Medical Wellness
Medical Wellness

Medical Wellness

A health retreat for body and soul!

Medical Wellness is aimed at health-conscious individuals looking to spend a holiday in the beautiful natural surroundings of the Feldberg Lake District, while enhancing their sense of well-being. It appeals to all those – even in senior years – seeking to ease existing complaints and ailments, while promoting their physical and mental health. We'll improve your fitness levels, help you attain your target weight, and carry out thorough check-ups. Enjoy the comfortable atmosphere of our establishment and our professional treatments! Numerous certificates and awards are proof of our dedication.

Definition of medical wellness

The Baltic Academy defines this term as follows:

“ [...] measures guided by medical science, for sustained improvement of quality of life, and of the subjective sense of well-being, by means of prevention and health promotion for which the individuals themselves assume responsibility, and motivation for a health-conscious lifestyle.”

This is a definition to which we too adhere.

Rooms

Well-being

A stay with us doesn't mean compromising on your creature comforts: our rooms are modern in style. Several of them offer wonderful views across the Haussee to the picturesque town of Feldberg which has 2000 inhabitants. The clinic itself is situated on the banks of the lake, surrounded by parkland featuring lakeside jetties, Kneipp water treading pools and the lake terrace of the park café.

We've compiled an overview of all our medical wellness courses, from which additional elements can always be selected, regardless of the retreat you have booked.

Retreats with a medical emphasis

Our medical retreats are the tried and tested result of careful consideration by medical professionals. During your medical wellness holiday you will be subject to monitoring by our medical staff. This monitoring includes an appointment with a consultant, a medical examination upon arrival, a performance assessment to produce your personalised training plan, a concluding appointment prior to your departure, and a final report. Moreover, among other things, we also offer diagnostic examinations such as bioelectrical impedance analysis and a full blood count.

Offers

Sauna

Wellness retreats

Take a break from the stresses of everyday life! Allow us to pamper you and enjoy a retreat free from disturbances – on your own, or in the company of your partner. Our offers are the perfect opportunity to recover and recharge your batteries. If you'd simply like the opportunity to get to know us, or are looking for a brief getaway, we recommend you consider one of our retreats for a stay of up to 4 four days. Even in such a short time, you can do much for your own vitality, concentrating on yourself – rather than the hustle and bustle of the everyday.

Offers

Special occasions and festive retreats

Special occasions and festive retreats

Our after-work packages are particularly attractive (Thursday specials), as are those aimed at interval rehabilitation patients (Obesity specials). Should you have yet to make plans for the festive season, we offer attractive retreats over Easter, Whitsun, Christmas and the New Year featuring beneficial treatments, festive menus, live music, activities, excursions, etc.

Offers

Contact partner

From Mondays to Fridays our hospitality office will be happy to deal with any enquiries relating to retreats and reservations.

Contact

Contact partner: Ms Michaela Klose
Tel: +49 (0)39831 52 413
Fax: +49 (0)39831 52 698
E-Mail:

More

Medical Wellness
Medical Wellness

Medical Wellness

Gesundheitsurlaub für Körper und Geist!

Medical Wellness richtet sich an gesundheitsbewusste Menschen, die in der schönen Natur der Feldberger Seenlandschaft ihren Urlaub verbringen und gleichzeitig ihr Wohlbefinden steigern möchten. Haben Sie den Wunsch, Krankheiten und Beschwerden zu lindern sowie körperliche und seelische Mobilität auch im fortgeschrittenen Alter zu fördern? Wir heben Ihre Fitness, bringen Sie auf Ihr Wunschgewicht und führen umfassende Check-Ups durch. Genießen Sie den angenehmen Komfort unseres Hauses und die fundierten Behandlungen! Zahlreiche Zertifizierungen und Auszeichnungen belegen unser Engagement.

Definition von Medical Wellness

Die Baltic Academy definiert den Begriff folgendermaßen:

„ [...] gesundheitswissenschaftlich begleitete Maßnahmen zur nachhaltigen Verbesserung der Lebensqualität und des subjektiven Gesundheitsempfindens durch eigenverantwortliche Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention sowie der Motivation zu einem gesundheitsbewussten Lebensstil.“

Dieser Definition folgen auch wir.

Zimmer

Wohlfühlen

An Komfort soll es Ihnen bei uns nicht fehlen: Ihr Zimmer ist modern eingerichtet, aus einigen haben Sie einen wunderschönen Blick über den Haussee und auf den malerischen 2000-Einwohner-Ort Feldberg. Die Klinik selbst liegt am Ufer desselben, umgeben von einer kleinen Parkanlage mit Stegen zum See, Kneipptretbecken und der Seeterrasse des Parkcafés.

All unsere Medical-Wellness-Angebote haben wir in einer Übersicht für Sie zusammengestellt, aus der Sie unabhängig von Ihrem gebuchten Arrangement zusätzliche Leistungen wählen können.

Arrangements mit medizinischem Fokus

Unsere medizinischen Arrangements wurden sorgfältig von Ärzten entwickelt sowie lange erprobt. Während Ihres Medical-Wellness-Urlaubs werden Sie ärztlich betreut. Dazu gehören ein fachärztliches Gespräch sowie eine Untersuchung bei Ihrer Aufnahme, eine Leistungseinschätzung zur Erstellung Ihres Trainingsplans, ein Entlassungsgespräch sowie ein Abschlussbericht. Weiterhin sind diagnostische Untersuchungen wie die Bioimpedanzanalyse, ein kleines Blutbild und weitere Nachweise möglich.

Angebote

Sauna

Arrangements mit Wohlfühl-Charakter

Schalten Sie es doch einfach mal vom Alltag ab! Lassen Sie sich von uns verwöhnen und genießen Sie eine ungestörte Zeit – allein oder auch zu zweit. Mit unseren Angeboten bieten wir Ihnen die ideale Gelegenheit, zur Ruhe zu kommen und neue Energie zu schöpfen. Wenn Sie uns zunächst kennenlernen oder sich eine nur eine kurze Auszeit gönnen möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen unsere Arrangements mit bis zu 4 Tagen Aufenthalt. Selbst in einer solch kurzen Zeit, können Sie etwas für Ihre Vitalität tun und sich – statt auf Hektik – mal ganz auf sich konzentrieren.

Angebote

Spezielle Arrangements

Spezial- und Festtagsarrangements

Besonders attraktiv sind unsere Pakete zum Feierabend (Donnerstag-Spezial) oder für Patienten der Intervall-Rehabilitation (Adipositas-Spezial). Sollten Sie noch keine Pläne zu den Festtagen haben, erwarten Sie attraktive Oster-, Pfingst-, Weihnachts- und Silvester-Arrangements mit wohltuenden Anwendungen, festlichen Menüs, Livemusik, Aktionen, Ausflügen u.v.m.

Angebote

Ansprechpartner

Fragen zu Angeboten und Buchungen nimmt unsere Gästedisposition gerne von Montag bis Freitag entgegen.

Kontakt

Ansprechpartnerin: Frau Michaela Klose
Tel: 039831 52 413
Fax: 039831 52 698
E-Mail:

Mehr